اللَّهُمَّ انْفَعْنِي بِمَا عَلَّمْتَنِي, وَعَلِّمْنِي مَا يَنْفَعُنِي, وَزِدْنِي عِلْمًا, وَالْحَمْدُ لِلَّهِ عَلَى كُلِّ حَالٍ
Oh Allah, benefit me by what You have taught me, and teach me what benefits me, and increase my knowledge.
Praise is to Allah in all circumstances.

School Term Dates

  • Autumn - Term Start

    The school opens on Thursday 3rd September 2020

    Half Term break: Saturday 24th Oct – Sunday 1st November 2020

    (Monday 2nd November Staff inset).

  • Autumn - Term End

    The Autumn term ends on Friday 18th December 2020.

    The winter break will be from Saturday 19th December – Monday 4th January 2021

  • Spring - Term Start

    The school opens on Tuesday 5th January 2021.

    (Staff Inset 4th January 2021)

    Half Term break: Saturday 13th February – Sunday 21st February 2021

  • Spring - Term End

    The Spring term ends on Friday 1st April 2021.

    The Spring break will be from Friday 2nd April – Sunday 18th April.

  • Summer - Term Start

    The school opens on Monday 19th April 2021.

    Ramadan break: Thursday 6th of May – Sunday 16th of May 2021.

    Half Term break: Saturday 29th of May – Monday 7th of June 2021.

  • Summer - Term End

    The Summer term ends on Friday 16th July 2021.

Sports Activities

Every Thursday at Pakistan Community Centre (off Waterloo street) there is a wide range of sports activities that take place such as Football ,Volley-ball , Tennis, etc

What Our Pupils Say

We love the teachers because they help us learn lots about Islam, other religions and other subjects.

This school is a safe and happy environment it is not like any ordinary school.

Iqra High School has been an excellent experience so far we are looking forward for more.

Our Vision Values and Aims

Iqra High School will become a centre of achievement for all pupils irrespective of their background and ethnicity.

We sincerely intend to produce learners whom are confident individuals, responsible citizens and positive contributors to our own community and society at large. We will become a beacon of high quality in lifelong learning at all levels.

All of our pupils will develop better understanding of Islamic faith, positive self -esteem, confidence, high aspirations and ambition to achieve their full potential.

Outcomes for year 11 2018

Girls took a arrange of GCSE subjects in English Literature, English Language, Maths, Combined Science, Religious Education, Citizenship and Urdu and BTEC in Business Studies and ICT.

91% achieved level 4-9 in subjects overall.
100% achieved level 4-7 in English Language
40% achieved level 4-7 in Mathematics
94% achieved level 4-6 in Science

Attainment 8 score 43.3 (National average 2018 44.5)

Combined English and Maths GCSE grade 5 and above = 40% (National average 40.20%)